Hello Sailors!

Hi my friends…

I guess I will start by introducing myself. You can call me Mellie 🙂 I am 32 going on 12. I live in Chicago at the moment, but grew up in Northern NJ. I work at a doggy daycare in Wicker Park. I love it because animals are pretty much my life force.

I could be called a hippy with punk influence or the other way around. More importantly, I am Mellie 🙂

Anywho, I picked the name Just Like Mellie because of Just Like Honey by Jesus & Mary Chain. I was listening to it this morning on the way to a coffee shop and that coffee shop was also playing it. So it was meant to be. I also have this undying love for children’s books…Winnie the Pooh being my most favorite. Winnie is my inspiration and I share a lot of character traits. I have a big heart (I have been told) and dream way way bigger than my little head and body could handle.

I am a vegan and love trying (TRYING) to take care of my health. Life is too short. Take care of yourself.

A few things happened in the past couple months to bring me here. To this journey. It’s exciting and scary. Taking risks while being careful. Let’s see what happens. I could be a brave little toaster.

“We will be friends until forever, just you wait and see.“

 ― Winnie the Pooh

4 thoughts on “Hello Sailors!

  1. Victoria / Justice Pirate says:

    I love this introduction. You are definitely a brave little toaster/Winnie the pooh these days. You are inspiring. I definitely look forward to your posts in the future! I have never heard the song “Just Like Honey” but must find it now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

