Never Grow Up

That has been my motto for years and years.

I don’t mean we should let go of responsibilities. That’s not what I mean at all. I do mean that we shouldn’t forget that life is more than what we think it is. Life isn’t just about going to work and paying bills. Well, you can even make the dullest of things….an adventure.

My friends like to laugh at me because I always want to turn things into…adventures.

Recently, I got out of a very long situation. I cried with happiness because on that night I met new friends and we went climbing and laughed. I called my mother and told her that I played that day and she said “You need to play! You are my little Tinkerbell. My free spirit!” It was my first night of my new story.

“Our life is a book to which we add daily, until suddenly we are finished, and then the manuscript is burned.”
J.M. Barrie

“People who bring sunshine into the lives of others, cannot keep it from themselves.”
J.M. Barrie

“no matter how hard we try to be mature, we will always be a kid when we all get hurt and cry”
J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

 

Leave a Reply

